The Gym: Stretching your limits

I was once a gym-addict. It is hard to believe but when I was 13 I used to own a membership card for Planet Fitness, worked out 3 times a week doing weights, running and other cardiovascular exercises within the gym. My motivation wasn’t really seeing my biceps (if there is any) getting a bit bigger and my arms more muscular. It was because I liked 2 cool Swedish dudes who graced the gym with their fair presence also 3 times a week on the same days I would go there.

The next time I would ever visit a gym would be to accompany my babe, and also to work with him on our swing dance routine that we performed at a few years back.

The last time I bothered to go to the gym was not to use any of the equipments but the mirrors and space. I was unemployed and had too much time. I was also a terrible swing dancer. So to kill 2 birds with 1 stone, I practised a well-known swing solo jazz routine called ‘The Tranky Doo’ on my own, everyday unless an interview popped up, 1 hour each day for 3 weeks. My swing dance improvement was not significant, but my stamina, mental health and appetite have been given a much needed boost.

Today’s shoot is about stretching the limits you think there are in your life. I was terrible at rhythm and hence not a very good dancer or singer for long time. I felt the fear every time I danced or sang, but hey, I did it anyway. And I am so glad that I tried, because now, I can call myself a dancer and a singer. And I am not bad at both.

Thank you for reading. Have a great weekend.

Christine x

Top: Unbranded (retailed £1.75 from Chinatown Singapore)
Bottom: Wal G (sale £10 on ASOS)
Shoes: Geox (old sale £50)

Make-up

Etude House Goodbye Pore Ever Primer (retailed £6.8 @ Etude House Singapore)
Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in B20 (retailed £27 @ Heathrow)
Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner Black (retailed £7.99)
Kiss Me HEROINE MAKE Long & Curl Mascara in Black (retailed £11.50 @ Watsons Singapore)
L’Oreal Paris Contour Khol in Black (gifted)
Natural Collection Cream Blusher in Bourbon Bloom (retailed £1.99 @Boots)
Benefit Dandelion Blusher (retailed £23.50)
FANCL Moisture Rouge in Sweet Rose (retailed £18 @FANCL Singapore)
One thought on “The Gym: Stretching your limits

Let me hear you say:

