Living space: Desperately housed in PINK

Unlike my mother, I am not a fan of Desperate Housewives, the once wildly popular American TV show. I was about 16 when the show was airing and 22 when it stopped so those schemes, middle-age jokes and fantasies of a group of women desperately trapped in their neighbourhood and homes never really resonate with me. I am much more inclined to watch 90210.

Similarly, I am definitely not a pink girl. In fact, I hate the colour with a passion, particularly when it comes to clothing and shoes. I am more tolerant when it comes to make-up.

One of the funny things about growing up is that you learn to understand why you dislike certain things, why some things are never your cup of tea, or what inspires a hatred of a certain colour. In turn, you learn to embrace the things you hate and or at least be tolerant enough to work with it,  all for the betterment of yourself.

This shoot is a combination of those things for me. I dislike pink (which happens to be one of the biggest fashion trend this coming spring/summer), I dislike the desperate housewife image and I also dislike the way my current home is decorated. So I intertwined these elements with the ones I love- the fashion of the fifties (think Marilyn Monroe), belts, and make-up. The result is hopefully a sultry and inspirational take on the mundane corners of an ordinary flat.

Thank you for reading.

Christine x

Dress: BCBGeneration (sale at £10), Belt (big): Primark (retailed £4), Belt (skinny): Primark (sale £2)

Skirt: H&M (retailed £39.99), Top: Esprit (old retailed £30), Jacket: Okkaine (gifted), Belt: as above, Earrings: Old

Hair & Make up:

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation (sale on ASOS £5.99), Skin79 Super Plus Hot Pink BB cream (retailed £18 at Watsons Singapore), Rimmel Exaggerate automatic waterproof eyeliner in Intense Plum (retailed£3.99), 2true Cheek and Lip Stain (retailed £1.99), Elizabeth Arden High Shine Lip Gloss in Pink Pout (gifted)

Let me hear you say:

